The World As I See It

First Day On The Blog

Posted by SteveB on April 9, 2009

This is my first blog and first blog entry.  So I am trying to figure out exactly what I want this to be.  I have a general idea but not quite sure yet how to get there. 

I am primarily interested in discussing politics, world events and social issues, but I am open to discussing just about anything that I have any knowledge of.  My political leaning is Republican, but I don’t want this to be a bash the Democrats site.  I definitely have my opinions and will share them here.  But I like to keep things respectful and be able to engage in some form of meaningful discussion. 

I will pose questions to hopefully spur dialouge and discussion.  I have been interested lately in the global warming debate.  I suppose I could be categorized as a “denier”.

So I encourage everyone to jump in and help me as I enter the world blogging.

One Response to “First Day On The Blog”

  1. Jane said

    Steve,

    It looks like some interesting stuff! Congrats!

    I don’t have time to read everything right now, but will definitely stop back again.

Leave a Reply

 
