The World As I See It

CO2 does not cause climate change in any way, shape or form

Posted by SteveB on April 24, 2009

The article linked below gives a great primer on CO2 and how it has no impact on global warming whatsoever.  A little technical, but still worth reading.  If only our elected officials would take the time to read reports like this, we would not be going down the road they want to take us.

CO2 does not cause climate change in any way, shape or form.

7 Responses to “CO2 does not cause climate change in any way, shape or form”

  1. Mal Adapted said

    Sigh. Another whackaloon lone genius (he includes “mMensa” in his signature block so there won’t be any doubt) who thinks he’s got it right when the rest of the scientific community have been deceiving themselves. Straight out of the Crank HOWTO.

  2. SteveB said

    No response to what he actually says? Also, just wondering…when did “scientific consensus” equate to proof? More and more scientists are coming to the realization that CO2 has nothing to do with global warming or climate change or whatever the latest phrase is.

  3. SteveB said

    And I could send you article after article refuting what is said in The CO2 problem in 6 easy steps.

    Why do you think average global temperatures have been on a downward trend the last few years? Or do you disagree with the premis of my question?

  4. Mal Adapted said

    You’ve convinced me you’re more interested in arguing than in understanding the science behind AGW. I just posted a comment at RealClimate about your blog. I’m happy to let the scholars there deal with you.

  5. SteveB said

    That’s funny.

  6. SteveB said

    So now that I have had a few minutes to think about your last post I will try to give it a better response than my immediate reaction above. I have read quite a bit on the subject of global warming. As I’m sure you have. I don’t know what your expertise is. I am certainly no expert, which I would guess is the case for the vast majority people discussing this subject. The bottom line is there are those on both sides of the issue with strong beliefs. I’m not going to change your mind and you wont change mine. We are two sides of the same coin. I cannot, for the life of me, understand how people can buy into this scam. Yes, I believe it is a scam, pure and simple. And more and more people, people much smarter than me, are coming to that realization.

    But, only time will tell. Right?

Leave a Reply

 
